Eight for eight tag

Tagged by @hungrysheepbookshop

▪️last movie I watched: the Huntsman: Winter’s War. Totally over the top but it tickled all my favourite places. It has magic and evil queens and Charlize Theron. What is not to like?

▪️last song I listened to: Riverside, Agnes Obel. Beautifully understated.

▪️last book I read: A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab – the first in a trilogy which I am definitely going to finish. Currently rereading American Gods so I can complain when the TV series diverts from the plot 🙂

▪️last thing I ate: A banana

▪️where would you want to time travel to? The court of King Cnut around 1018. I think he’s responsible for the Beowulf poem and this would help me prove it.

▪️fictional character I would hang out with for a day: Morgan Le Fey from Mists of Avalon

▪️if I could be anywhere right now, where would I be? Iceland. Same as Ms Hungry Sheep

▪️current fandom obsession? Can’t really think of one but I am rather obsessed with Norse and Celtic mythology so anything related to these two things will get my attention.

I tag @behind-the-sun @bekkathyst @commongoodbooks-blog @eloisajames @gobookyourself @indigoire @jenniferdewalt @leafsea @neil-gaiman @quaintobsessions

Leave a Reply

